2022-2023 Officers: President, Kristin Smith; President-Elect, Tami Simms; 1st VP, Jerri Evans; 2nd VP, Janine Duffy; Secretary, Amanda Cummins; Treasurer, Sheila Barry-Oliver

2022 Installation of Officers and Annual Awards

Our May meeting is a very special meeting.  We installed our new officers, thank our outgoing officers and committee chairs for all their hard work, recognize individual members for their contributions.

Your 2022 Executive Committee:

President – Kristin Smith

President-Elect – Tami Simms

1st Vice President / Programs Chair – Jerri Evans

2nd Vice President / Membership Chair – Janine Duffy
Secretary – Amanda Cummins
Treasurer – Sheila Barry Oliver

The annual member of the year award went to Amy Dinovo and the annual Helen K Leslie award went to Jerri Evans, We also awarded our inaugural Support Our Sisters (SOS) mini-grant to Stephanie Love of Epicurious One.  We’ve had an amazing year, increasing our membership by nearly 50%, establishing our Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Committee, holding very successful events throughout the year (a unique Equality Day event in August, the Working Women’s Forum in October and the Equal Pay Day Unhappy Hour in March), inaugurating monthly member meetups at 5:30 pm on the 4th Thursday of the month, awarding two Connie Passmore scholarships, initiating our partnership with the St. Petersburg Chamber of Commerce, and so much more.

We also surprised outgoing President with a personalize message from her one of her favorite Florida State Seminoles, Derrick Brooks and you can see that video here.

Video Link: Congratulations Michele from Derrick Brooks